Is the turkey a metaphor?

KTUU 2008 Sarah Palin turkey interview

A 2008 news story on KTUU channel 2 in Anchorage. Subject: Governor Sarah Palin is interviewed at a turkey farm while turkeys are slaughtered behind her.

WARNING: Not for the faint of heart! A turkey is slaughtered in this video!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-kjM1asH-8

I debated the wisdom in posting this, but then I realized I’m just not that wise. Besides, it’s the “I can’t believe what is happening before my very eyes!” feeling that I wanted to share. What is it about Sarah Palin that generates this sense in viewers so much?

I’ve almost convinced myself that she’s just a very elaborate figment of my imagination, because no actual living person could be this surreal.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

