Brief update

Nothing new this week, unless I come up with something on the fly.  I’m knee-deep in figuring out ethics applications for directed study/thesis research, something I basically need to get done ASAP if I plan on doing any sort of data collection or analysis before the end of the term. I’ve also completed most of the response/review paper assignments required for my courses.

To make life more complicated, some database workshops related to my HUCO course this term have renewed my desire to do a bit of coding.  I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a simple PHP/mySQL project– unrelated to coursework– to refresh my memory and hone my (admittedly limited) programming skills. More on that, possibly, if anything comes of it.

You will also notice I’ve changed the look of the blog once more.  It needed a bit of a facelift.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

